Teaching Engagements

Here are some of the teaching venues I’ll be at through the rest of 2017 and the first half of 2018 . I’ll fill in the contact details as I get them. This year I expect to be available at Cittaviveka in West Sussex, England between early August and December, but not every day!

As venues and times shift or occasionally get cancelled, please contact the respective venue for details.

Teaching Add to google calendar
Friday, 18th Dec
to Wednesday, 23rd Dec
all day
Add event to google
retreat at Penang Hill Dec 2015
Five day residential retreat contact: www.bubsoc.org
Show in Google map
Penang Hill
Monday, 28th Dec
to Saturday, 2nd Jan
all day
Add event to google
retreat in Kuala Lumpur 2015
Contact www.bubsoc.org for details
Show in Google map
Kuala Lumpur 2015
Friday, 11th Mar
to Thursday, 17th Mar
all day
Add event to google
Healing the cracks: generosity and interdependence
contact www.dharmagiri.org for details
Show in Google map
Dharmagiri, Underberg, KZN, South Africa
Monday, 21st Mar
to Monday, 28th Mar
all day
Add event to google
The deeper you go, the lighter it gets: a retreat
contact www.brcixopo.za for details
Show in Google map
Buddhist Retreat Centre, Ixopo, KZN, South Africa
Friday, 22nd Apr
all day
Add event to google
Evening talk, Sonoma County 7 p.m.
approx 19:00 - 21:00 ℅ Karen Phillips breathebodymind@gmail.com
Show in Google map
Sonoma County, CA, USA
Sunday, 24th Apr
to Saturday, 30th Apr
all day
Add event to google
Residential retreat
contact Karen Phillips breathebodymind@gmail.com for details
Show in Google map
Sonoma County, California
Thursday, 5th May
all day
Add event to google
Spiritual ecology: Dhamma and the environment
An evening talk. Contact Erin Treat for details: treaterin@gmail.com
Show in Google map
Durango, Colorado, USA
Friday, 6th May
to Monday, 30th May
all day
Add event to google
Residential retreat
Contact www.vallecitos.org for details.
Show in Google map
Vallecitos, New Mexico, USA
Thursday, 9th Jun
to Thursday, 16th Jun
all day
Add event to google
weeklong retreat
Show in Google map
Marathon, Wisconsin, ℅ Cittasubha at www.madisonmeditation.org/retreats
Saturday, 10th Sep
to Sunday, 11th Sep
all day
Add event to google
Rewilding the Mind, London
two consecutive daylongs; a non-residential retreat. Contact London Insight for details.
www.londoninsight.org/P12/
Show in Google map
The King Alfred School, Manor Wood, North End Road, London NW11 7HY, United Kingdom
Monday, 17th Oct
to Saturday, 22nd Oct
all day
Add event to google
Retreat in Provence, France
Contact www.refugebouddhique.com for details.
Show in Google map
Provence, France
Thursday, 10th Nov
to Friday, 9th Dec
all day
Add event to google
Forest Refuge, Barre, Mass, USA retreat
Contact Forest Refuge for details
Show in Google map
Barre, Mass
Wednesday, 28th Dec
to Wednesday, 4th Jan
all day
Add event to google
Ottawa retreat
Show in Google map
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Wednesday, 29th Mar
10:30 pm
12:45 am
Add event to google
Mindfulness and the Relational Field: Talk at CIMC, Massachusetts
In Cambridge, Massachusetts.
Guided Meditation 6:30-7:15 p.m; talk + questions 7:30-8:45 p.m
Details www.cambridgeinsight.org
Show in Google map
CIMC
Friday, 31st Mar
to Sunday, 2nd Apr
all day
Add event to google
The Graduated Path: the step by step path to Awakening
THIS RETREAT IS FULLY BOOKED
Show in Google map
Barre Center for Buddhist Studies
Friday, 7th Apr
to Saturday, 15th Apr
all day
Add event to google
IMS (Massachusetts) retreat April 2017
Contact www.dharma.org/meditati.....edule
THIS RETREAT IS FULLY BOOKED.
Saturday, 10th Jun
to Saturday, 17th Jun
all day
Add event to google
The Wisdom of Embodiment
Booking via www.karuna.ch/.
Show in Google map
Beatenberg, Switzerland
Wednesday, 28th Jun
6:00 pm
8:30 pm
Add event to google
meditation and talk, Geneva
Show in Google map
Geneva, Switzerland

Talks, Essays, Reflections