Teaching Engagements

Here are some of the teaching venues I’ll be at through the rest of 2018 and into 2019. (The summer dates refer to 2019). I’ll fill in the contact details as I get them. This year I expect to be available at Cittaviveka in West Sussex, England between early April and late June; I’ll be at Temple Monastery, New Hampshire for the Vassa (late July-November).

As venues and times shift or occasionally get cancelled, please contact the respective venue for details.

In order to save on travel, carbon emissions, and general wear and tear, I structure my engagements so that I stay in  one area for a few months at a time. I also like to spend time in my home monastery supporting the community there. So after the May 2019 retreat, I won’t be back in the USA for a year or so. I’ll be in Europe for most of 2019.

Teaching Add to google calendar
Wednesday, 10th Oct
to Monday, 15th Oct
all day
Add event to google
Retreat in New York
℅ New York Insight
Show in Google map
New York
Friday, 26th Oct
3:00 pm
to Wednesday, 31st Oct
4:00 pm
Add event to google
Citta:Mind, Heart and Awareness
A residential study/practice retreat at Barre Center for Buddhist Studies on the nature of 'citta' : mind-heart-awareness.
Show in Google map
Barre Mass
Tuesday, 6th Nov
6:00 pm
to Wednesday, 5th Dec
7:00 am
Add event to google
Forest Refuge, IMS, Massachusetts
A month-long retreat at the Forest Refuge, centring on the theme of the khandha (aggregates)
Wednesday, 1st May
to Friday, 31st May
all day
Add event to google
Forest Refuge
Fully booked
Show in Google map
Barre, MA
Saturday, 6th Jul
to Sunday, 14th Jul
all day
Add event to google
retreat in Italy
Details: 
Show in Google map
Monday, 26th Aug
to Saturday, 31st Aug
all day
Add event to google
Study-practice session on the 5 aggregates (khandha)
This retreat will be held in the Netherlands, near to Amsterdam. It is not a meditation retreat.  Although the session will include meditation periods and instructions, it will be guided through reference to texts from the Pali Canon.  
Show in Google map
Saturday, 21st Sep
to Sunday, 22nd Sep
all day
Add event to google
Two daylongs in London
Love me, love my monkey: Radical Self-Acceptance 
Show in Google map

Talks, Essays, Reflections