Teaching Engagements

Here are some of the teaching venues I’ll be at through 2019 and 2020. (So November and December of 2019 and 2020 are both included – got it? ) I’ll fill in the contact details as I get them. This year, I expect to be available at Cittaviveka in West Sussex, England most of the time between June and late November.

As venues and times shift or occasionally get cancelled, please contact the respective venue for details.

In order to save on travel, carbon emissions, and general wear and tear, I structure my engagements so that I stay in  one area for a few months at a time. I also like to spend time in my home monastery supporting the community there. So I won’t be back in the USA until 2021. I’ll be in Europe for most of 2019 and 2020.

Teaching Add to google calendar
Friday, 22nd Nov
to Sunday, 1st Dec
all day
Add event to google
retreat in Provence
An eight precept (= no evening meal) residential retreat to be conducted in a monastery in rural Provence. Taught in English with translation into French.
Show in Google map
Saturday, 7th Dec
2:00 pm
to Thursday, 12th Dec
4:00 pm
Add event to google
Retreat at Wongsanit, Thailand
Sunday, 15th Dec
to Wednesday, 25th Dec
all day
Add event to google
Retreat in Malaysia ℅ BUBS
A ten day, eight precept retreat.
Show in Google map
Bandar Utama Buddhist Society, Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Tuesday, 4th Feb
5:30 pm
to Monday, 10th Feb
12:00 pm
Add event to google
Dharmagiri, South Africa
Wednesday, 12th Feb
7:00 pm
to Tuesday, 18th Feb
12:00 pm
Add event to google
Buddhist Retreat Centre, South Africa
Saturday, 22nd Feb
12:00 am
to Wednesday, 26th Feb
6:00 pm
Add event to google
Emoyeni, South Africa
Saturday, 29th Feb
to Saturday, 28th Mar
all day
Add event to google
Insight Dialogue and meditation, Netherlands
I will be participating in this Insight Dialogue retreat, as led by Greg Kramer and Jill Sheppard; my contribution will largely be in terms of qi gong and some meditation instructions.
Show in Google map
Saturday, 25th Apr
to Sunday, 26th Apr
all day
Add event to google
London Insight
Saturday, 9th May
to Saturday, 16th May
all day
Add event to google
Beatenberg, Switzerland
A residential 8 precept retreat
Friday, 5th Jun
to Wednesday, 10th Jun
all day
Add event to google
retreat in France, ℅ Terre d'Eveille
Saturday, 10th Oct
to Sunday, 11th Oct
all day
Add event to google
London Insight
Saturday, 14th Nov
to Saturday, 21st Nov
all day
Add event to google
Wye Valley retreat, UK (not yet confirmed)
Show in Google map
Poulstone Court Retreat Centre, The Bothy Poulstone Court, Kings Caple, Hereford HR1 4UA, UK

Talks, Essays, Reflections