Teaching Engagements

Here are some of the teaching venues I am still expecting to fulfill  through 2020. I’ll add contact details as I get them. This year, I expect to be available at Cittaviveka in West Sussex, England most of the time between June and November.   I won’t be back in the USA until 2021. I’ll be in Europe for most of 2020.

Venues and times shift or occasionally get cancelled. As governmental responses to the coronavirus epidemic adapts, I still hope to be able to fulfill teaching engagements in the autumn. But nothing is that certain.Please contact the respective venue for details. I am also holding Zoom sessions that you can connect to. Please subscribe to Dhamma Tracks (℅ the Home page https://ajahnsucitto.org) if you’d like to be informed of these: they often are set up with only a few days’ advance notice!

I am expecting to offer a video teaching from the Cittaviveka website from time to time.https://www.cittaviveka.org/video .

As best we can with our limited skills, we will post previous Zoom sessions on the Cittaviveka website

Teaching Add to google calendar
Saturday, 28th Apr
to Sunday, 29th Apr
all day
London insight: Moving out of old grooves
A non-residential retreat/workshop from 10 a.m to approx 4 p.m. Sunday is for more experienced practitioners. Contact www.londoninsight.org/ for details.
Show in Google map
The King Alfred's School, North End Rd., London
Monday, 25th Jun
to Monday, 2nd Jul
all day
Retreat in Santa Cruz, California
Saturday, 14th Jul
to Monday, 23rd Jul
all day
Wisconsin retreat
A residential retreat organized by Madison Insight madisonmeditation.org.
Wednesday, 25th Jul
5:30 pm
8:00 pm
CIMC, Cambridge MA

An evening talk at Cambridge Insight. Drop in, you're welcome.
www.cambridgeinsight.org
Show in Google map
Cambridge Insight Meditation Center 331 Broadway Cambridge, MA 02139, USA
Wednesday, 10th Oct
to Monday, 15th Oct
all day
Retreat in New York
℅ New York Insight
Show in Google map
New York
Friday, 26th Oct
3:00 pm
to Wednesday, 31st Oct
4:00 pm
Citta:Mind, Heart and Awareness
A residential study/practice retreat at Barre Center for Buddhist Studies on the nature of 'citta' : mind-heart-awareness.
Show in Google map
Barre Mass
Tuesday, 6th Nov
6:00 pm
to Wednesday, 5th Dec
7:00 am
Forest Refuge, IMS, Massachusetts
A month-long retreat at the Forest Refuge, centring on the theme of the khandha (aggregates)
Wednesday, 1st May
to Friday, 31st May
all day
Forest Refuge
Fully booked
Show in Google map
Barre, MA
Friday, 5th Jul
to Sunday, 14th Jul
all day
retreat in Italy
Details: 
Show in Google map
Monday, 26th Aug
to Saturday, 31st Aug
all day
Study-practice session on the 5 aggregates (khandha)
This retreat will be held in the Netherlands, near to Amsterdam. It is not an occasion for silent practice alone. Each day will include several hours of meditation along with instructions, but will also present a guided focus on texts within the Pali Canon.
Show in Google map
Saturday, 14th Sep
to Sunday, 15th Sep
all day
Sheffield Insight
A non-residential weekend of meditation teaching and practice. Details later.
Show in Google map
Saturday, 21st Sep
to Sunday, 22nd Sep
all day
Two daylongs in London
Love me, love my monkey: Radical Self-Acceptance 
Show in Google map
Friday, 22nd Nov
to Sunday, 1st Dec
all day
retreat in Provence
An eight precept (= no evening meal) residential retreat to be conducted in a monastery in rural Provence. Taught in English with translation into French.
Show in Google map
Saturday, 7th Dec
2:00 pm
to Thursday, 12th Dec
4:00 pm
Retreat at Wongsanit, Thailand
Sunday, 15th Dec
to Wednesday, 25th Dec
all day
Retreat in Malaysia ℅ BUBS
A ten day, eight precept retreat.
Show in Google map
Bandar Utama Buddhist Society, Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Tuesday, 4th Feb
5:30 pm
to Monday, 10th Feb
12:00 pm
Dharmagiri, South Africa
Wednesday, 12th Feb
7:00 pm
to Tuesday, 18th Feb
12:00 pm
Buddhist Retreat Centre, South Africa
Saturday, 18th Jul
8:00 am
to Sunday, 19th Jul
4:30 pm
Unrestricted awareness: at Sunyata Retreat Centre
Show in Google map
A weekend, or two daylongs, online.Details – www.sunyatacentre.org/retreats/
Saturday, 10th Oct
to Sunday, 11th Oct
all day
London Insight: Finding the Missing Piece (nibbana)
This weekend will about accessing energies and heart-tones in order to release stuck places in the embodied mind. It will be an online event, from 09:30 to 17:30 UK time, with a 2hr break 11:30 to 13:30. Please register with London Insight in advance.
Show in Google map
Saturday, 14th Nov
to Saturday, 21st Nov
all day
Retreat near Hereford, UK
Show in Google map
Poulstone Court Retreat Centre, Kings Caple, Hereford HR1 4UA, UK. For enquiries and registration, please e-mail: retreatwithajahn@gmail.com
Sunday, 6th Dec
12:00 am
to Thursday, 10th Dec
10:00 pm
study-practice session on citta (mind, heart, spirit)
Exploration of texts combined with practice.
Show in Google map
sharpham north, ashburton, devon, england ℅ bodhi-college.org/even.....n-UK/

Talks, Essays, Reflections