Teaching Engagements

Here are some of the teaching venues I am still expecting to fulfill  through 2020. I’ll add contact details as I get them. This year, I expect to be available at Cittaviveka in West Sussex, England most of the time between June and November.   I won’t be back in the USA until 2021. I’ll be in Europe for most of 2020.

Venues and times shift or occasionally get cancelled. As governmental responses to the coronavirus epidemic adapts, I still hope to be able to fulfill teaching engagements in the autumn. But nothing is that certain.Please contact the respective venue for details. I am also holding Zoom sessions that you can connect to. Please subscribe to Dhamma Tracks (℅ the Home page https://ajahnsucitto.org) if you’d like to be informed of these: they often are set up with only a few days’ advance notice!

I am expecting to offer a video teaching from the Cittaviveka website from time to time.https://www.cittaviveka.org/video .

As best we can with our limited skills, we will post previous Zoom sessions on the Cittaviveka website

Teaching Add to google calendar
Sunday, 15th Sep
all day
London Insight
Show in Google map
St.Alfred's School, Golders Green, London
Saturday, 28th Sep
all day
GaiaOxford retreat
Show in Google map
Headington Parish Hall, Dunstan Road, Oxford, OX3 9BY
Friday, 4th Oct
to Thursday, 10th Oct
all day
Retreat Provence c/o Le Refuge
Show in Google map
Provence, France
Sunday, 10th Nov
all day
Forest Refuge, Barre MA
(until december 8th)
Show in Google map
Forest Refuge, Barre
Tuesday, 10th Dec
7:00 pm
9:00 pm
Buddhaparisa talk
Contact www.buddhaparisa.org for details
Show in Google map
Arlington, Mass.:Theosophical Society Lecture Room
Wednesday, 11th Dec
7:00 pm
10:00 pm
CIMC, Cambridge MA
Talk: Engaged Disengagement:Nibbana, the world and what to do about it.
www.cimc.info
Show in Google map
Cambridge Insight Meditation Center 331 Broadway Cambridge, MA 02139, USA
Friday, 13th Dec
5:00 am
to Sunday, 15th Dec
9:00 pm
BCBS - parami: a weekend on exploring our potential
The retreat is a study-practice session based on the model of the ten parami, inner strengths like patience and kindness. Details:
www.bcbsdharma.org/cour.....rses/
Show in Google map
Barre, MA, USA
Sunday, 13th Apr
to Monday, 21st Apr
all day
Insight Meditation Society, Barre, Mass. USA
Residential retreat.Contact: www.dharma.org
Friday, 25th Apr
to Sunday, 27th Apr
all day
Weekend retreat, New York
A weekend teaching and practice on strengthening and steadying the heart through cultivating the five indriya ( spiritual authorities). Contact New York Insight (www.nyimc.org) for details.
Friday, 27th Jun
to Wednesday, 2nd Jul
all day
Retreat In Idoborg, Sweden
A residential retreat on an island off the coast of Stockholm. Contact natthiko@gmail for a description of the retreat and for bookings.

Talks, Essays, Reflections