Teaching Engagements

Owing to the ongoing restrictions on meetings brought about by the coronavirus epidemic, I will not be able to hold retreats in situ at this time.  Dhamma talks, given by myself and other Ajahns, will be live-streamed from Cittaviveka and posted on the Cittaviveka website. https://www.cittaviveka.org/teachings

Meanwhile if you subscribe to Dhamma Tracks (℅ the Home page ) you’ll receive notification of upcoming online teachings. Some occasions are set up with only a few days’ advance notice.

Audio versions of recorded talks and retreats will be posted on Dharma Seed https://www.dharmaseed.org/teacher/9/?page=1  

Teaching Add to google calendar
Tuesday, 6th Nov
6:00 pm
to Wednesday, 5th Dec
7:00 am
Add event to google
Forest Refuge, IMS, Massachusetts
A month-long retreat at the Forest Refuge, centring on the theme of the khandha (aggregates)
Wednesday, 1st May
to Friday, 31st May
all day
Add event to google
Forest Refuge
Fully booked
Show in Google map
Barre, MA
Friday, 5th Jul
to Sunday, 14th Jul
all day
Add event to google
retreat in Italy
Details: 
Show in Google map
Monday, 26th Aug
to Saturday, 31st Aug
all day
Add event to google
Study-practice session on the 5 aggregates (khandha)
This retreat will be held in the Netherlands, near to Amsterdam. It is not an occasion for silent practice alone. Each day will include several hours of meditation along with instructions, but will also present a guided focus on texts within the Pali Canon.
Show in Google map
Saturday, 14th Sep
to Sunday, 15th Sep
all day
Add event to google
Sheffield Insight
A non-residential weekend of meditation teaching and practice. Details later.
Show in Google map
Saturday, 21st Sep
to Sunday, 22nd Sep
all day
Add event to google
Two daylongs in London
Love me, love my monkey: Radical Self-Acceptance 
Show in Google map
Friday, 22nd Nov
to Sunday, 1st Dec
all day
Add event to google
retreat in Provence
An eight precept (= no evening meal) residential retreat to be conducted in a monastery in rural Provence. Taught in English with translation into French.
Show in Google map
Saturday, 7th Dec
2:00 pm
to Thursday, 12th Dec
4:00 pm
Add event to google
Retreat at Wongsanit, Thailand
Sunday, 15th Dec
to Wednesday, 25th Dec
all day
Add event to google
Retreat in Malaysia ℅ BUBS
A ten day, eight precept retreat.
Show in Google map
Bandar Utama Buddhist Society, Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

Talks, Essays, Reflections