Teaching Engagements

Here are some of the teaching venues I’ll be at through the rest of 2018 and into 2019. (The summer dates refer to 2019). I’ll fill in the contact details as I get them. This year I expect to be available at Cittaviveka in West Sussex, England between early April and late June; I’ll be at Temple Monastery, New Hampshire for the Vassa (late July-November).

As venues and times shift or occasionally get cancelled, please contact the respective venue for details.

Teaching Add to google calendar
Saturday, 16th Sep
all day
Add event to google
London insight
Two daylongs, approx. 10:00- 16:00, bring food.
Details and bookings: www.londoninsight.org/.....mind/
Show in Google map
The King Alfred School, 149 N End Rd, London NW11 7HY, UK
Sunday, 17th Sep
all day
Add event to google
London insight
Two daylongs, approx. 10:00- 16:00, bring food.
Details and bookings: www.londoninsight.org/.....mind/
Show in Google map
The King Alfred School, 149 N End Rd, London NW11 7HY, UK
Friday, 22nd Dec
to Sunday, 31st Dec
all day
Add event to google
Retreat in Thailand
Sunday, 28th Jan
to Tuesday, 6th Feb
all day
Add event to google
Retreat in Kuala Lumpur
A ten day residential retreat in an urban centre in Kuala Lumpur.
Please register via:
bubsoc.org/index.php?re.....a-ubv
Show in Google map
Uttama Bodhi Vihara, Jalan BU 3/1, Bandar Utama, 47800 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Sunday, 25th Feb
to Friday, 2nd Mar
all day
Add event to google
Sasanarakkha retreat
A residential retreat in Sasanarakkha Hermitage. Book via tiny.cc/as-sbs2018. Registration closes 25 Jan at latest.
Other details from office@sasanarakkha.org
Show in Google map
Taiping, Malaysia
Saturday, 28th Apr
to Sunday, 29th Apr
all day
Add event to google
London insight: Moving out of old grooves
A non-residential retreat/workshop from 10 a.m to approx 4 p.m. Sunday is for more experienced practitioners. Contact www.londoninsight.org/ for details.
Show in Google map
The King Alfred's School, North End Rd., London
Monday, 25th Jun
to Monday, 2nd Jul
all day
Add event to google
Retreat in Santa Cruz, California
Saturday, 14th Jul
to Monday, 23rd Jul
all day
Add event to google
Wisconsin retreat
A residential retreat organized by Madison Insight madisonmeditation.org.
Wednesday, 25th Jul
5:30 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
CIMC, Cambridge MA

An evening talk at Cambridge Insight. Drop in, you're welcome.
www.cambridgeinsight.org
Show in Google map
Cambridge Insight Meditation Center 331 Broadway Cambridge, MA 02139, USA
Wednesday, 10th Oct
to Monday, 15th Oct
all day
Add event to google
Retreat in New York
℅ New York Insight
Show in Google map
New York
Friday, 26th Oct
3:00 pm
to Wednesday, 31st Oct
4:00 pm
Add event to google
Citta:Mind, Heart and Awareness
A residential study/practice retreat at Barre Center for Buddhist Studies on the nature of 'citta' : mind-heart-awareness.
Show in Google map
Barre Mass
Tuesday, 6th Nov
6:00 pm
to Wednesday, 5th Dec
7:00 am
Add event to google
Forest Refuge, IMS, Massachusetts
A month-long retreat at the Forest Refuge, centring on the theme of the khandha (aggregates)
Wednesday, 1st May
to Friday, 31st May
all day
Add event to google
Forest Refuge
Show in Google map
Barre, MA
Saturday, 6th Jul
to Sunday, 14th Jul
all day
Add event to google
retreat in Italy
Show in Google map
Residential retreat
Monday, 26th Aug
to Saturday, 31st Aug
all day
Add event to google
Study-practice session on the 5 aggregates (khandha)
Details later ℅ https://bodhi-college.org
Show in Google map
Bodhi College, Netherlands
Saturday, 21st Sep
to Sunday, 22nd Sep
all day
Add event to google
Two daylongs in London

Love me, love my monkey: Radical Self-Acceptance 
Details: www.londoninsight.org 
Show in Google map
℅ London Insight www.londoninsight.org
1:30 pm
to Sunday, 22nd Sep
9:00 pm
Add event to google
Love me, love my monkey: radical self-acceptance. London Insight
Two daylongs. Contact www.londoninsight.org  for details
Show in Google map
King Alfred's School, North End Rd, London

Talks, Essays, Reflections